







5th Paris Appeal Congress, 18th of May, 2015 Royal Academy of Medicine, Belgium

IDIOPATHIC ENVIRONMENTAL INTOLERANCE: WHAT ROLE FOR ELECTROMAGNETIC FIELDS AND CHEMICALS?

A FOCUS ON ELECTROHYPERSENSITIVITY (EHS) AND MULTIPLE CHEMICAL SENSITIVITY (MCS)

With the support of









9:00 – 9:05 **Opening: Janos Frühling,** Belgium

9:05 – 9:15 **Welcome: Dominique Belpomme,** France,

9:15 –9:30 Introductive conference: Lennart Hardell, Sweden

9:30 – 9:50 David Carpenter, USA

History of the microwave syndrome

9:50 - 10:00 Discussion

10:00 – 10:20 William Rea, USA

History of Chemical Sensitivity

10:20 - 10:30 Discussion

10:30 – 10:50 **Ernesto Burgio**, Italy

Electromagnetic Fields fetal effects

10:50 - 11:00 Discussion

11:00 – 11:15 Break

First session - Chairmen: David Carpenter, USA, Lennart Hardell, Sweden

11:15 - 11:35 Igor Belyaev, Slovak Republic

Electrohypersensitivity: input of mechanistic studies with low-intensity radiofrequency and extremely low frequency electromagnetic fields

11:35 - 11:45 Discussion

11:45 - 12:05 André Vander Vorst, Belgium

Electromagnetic fields effects on organisms

12:05 - 12:15 Discussion

12:15 - 12:35 Michael Kundi, Austria

Problems of objective assessment of idiopathic environmental intolerance related to electromagnetic fields

12:35 - 12:50 Discussion

12:50 – 13:00 Magda Havas: presentation of the International EMF Scientist Appeal

13:00 – 14:00 Lunch break – Press conference (Marie-Thérèse Office)

Second session- Chairmen: Olle Johansson, Sweden, Cindy Sage, USA

14:00 - 14:20 Magda Havas, Canada

Heart Rate Variability (HRV) as a Diagnostic Tool in Electrohypersensitivity (EHS)

14:20 - 14:30 Discussion

14:30 - 14:50 Olle Johansson, Sweden

The functional impairment electrohypersensitivity - from theory to practice

14:50 - 15:00 Discussion

15:00 - 15:20 **Dominique Belpomme,** France

Electrohypersensitivity and multiple chemical sensitivity: two clinic-biological entities of the same disorder?

15:20 - 15:30 Discussion

15:30 - 15:45 Break

Third session - Chairmen: **Michael Kundi**, Austria, **Joachim Mutter**, Germany

15:45 - 16:05 SMJ Mortazavi, Iran

Electromagnetic fields and dental mercury

16:05 - 16:15 Discussion

16:15 - 16:35 Joachim Mutter, Germany

Toxicity of heavy metals, especially mercury and interaction with HF-EMF

16:35 - 16:45 Discussion

16: 45 - 17: 05 **Peter Jennrich,** Germany

Heavy metals and chronic diseases: what therapeutic approaches?

17:05 - 17:15 Discussion

17:15 – 18:00 Roundtable Early warnings: what lessons for the future?

Moderators: David Gee and Michèle Rivasi

Approval of the Declaration on electrohypersensitivity and chemical sensitivity

Igor Belyaev, Head, Laboratory of Radiobiology, Cancer Research Institute, Slovak Academy of Science, Bratislava, Slovak Republic

Dominique Belpomme, Professor in Oncology, Paris Descartes University, France

Ernesto Burgio, Paediatrician, ISDE, Italy

David Carpenter, Director, Institute for Health and the Environment, University at Albany, Professor, Environmental Health Sciences, USA

David Gee, Institute of Environment, Health, and Societies, Brunel University, London, UK

Lennart Hardell, Epidemiologist, Professor at Örebro University Hospital in Orebro, Sweden

Magda Havas, Associate Prof of Environmental & Resource Studies at Trent University, Canada

Jean Huss, Honorary member of the Luxembourg Parliament and of the European Council Parliament, founder of the AKUT NGO, Luxembourg

Peter Jennrich, M.D., Würzburg, Germany

Olle Johansson, Neuroscientist, Professor in Experimental Dermatology, Department of Neuroscience, at the Karolinska Institute, Sweden

Michael Kundi, Professor, Medical University Vienna, Center for Public Health, Institute of Environmental Health, Austria

SMJ Mortazavi, Professor of Medical Physics, President of the Ionizing and Non-ionizing Radiation Protection Research Center (INIRPRC) Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Iran

Joachim Mutter, Environmental Health Center, Konstance, Germany

William Rea, M.D., Thoracic and cardiovascular surgeon founder and director of the Environmental Health Center (EHC-D), Dallas, USA

Michèle Rivasi, Member of the European Parliament, France

Roberto Romizi, President, ISDE, Italy

Cindy Sage, MA, Co-Editor, BioInitiative Reports, USA

André Vander Vorst, Professor Emeritus Microwave Laboratory UCL, Belgium

Organisation Committee:

Dominique Belpomme (France), Ernesto Burgio (Italy), Christine Campagnac (France), Vincent Castronovo (Belgium), Janos Frühling (Belgium), Jean Huss (Luxembourg), Philippe Irigaray (France), Paul Lannoye (Belgium), Peter Ohnsorge (Germany).

Responsible for logistic organisation: Sarra Selatnia (France) (sselatnia.artac@gmail.com)